COMPLETE LIST OF Union Council of Ministers

COMPLETE LIST OF Union Council of Ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took the oath of office and secrecy in a grand swearing-in ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi on Thursday evening. Along with PM Modi, the Union Council of Ministers also took the oath, which was administered by President Ram Nath Kovind

BJP chief Amit Shah made an entry into the Union Cabinet even as outgoing External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, who was reported to have received a call in the morning, was not made a part of the new Modi government. Surprisingly, former foreign secretary S Jaishankar was inducted into the incoming cabinet.

Prime Minister of India
Narendra Modi - Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; all important policy issues; and all other portfolios not allocated to any minister

Cabinet Ministers

‏Rajnath Singh - Defence

Amit Shah - Home Affairs

Nirmala Sitharaman - Finance; Corporate Affairs

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar - External Affairs

Nitin Gadkari - Road Transport and Highways; Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

DV Sadananda Gowda - Chemical and Fertilizers

Ram Vilas Paswan - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Narendra Singh Tomar - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Rural Development; Panchayati Raj

Ravi Shankar Prasad - Law and Justice; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology

Harsimrat Kaur Badal - Food Processing Industries

Thawarchand Gehlot - Social Justice and Empowerment

Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank - Human Resource Development
Arjun Munda - Tribal Affairs

Smriti Irani - Women and Child Development; Textiles

Dr Harsh Vardhan - Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; Earth Sciences

Prakash Javdekar - Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Information and Broadcasting

Piyush Goyal - Railways; Commerce and Industries

Dharmendra Pradhan - Petroleum and Natural Gas; Steel

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi - Minority Affairs

Prahlad Joshi - Parliamentary Affairs; Coal; Mines

Mahendra Nath Pandey - Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Arvind Sawant - Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise

Giriraj Singh - Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat - Jal Shakti

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Santosh Kumar Gangwar - Labour and Employment

Rao Inderjit Singh - Statistics and Programme Implementation; Planning

Shripad Yesso Naik - Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); MoS Defence

Dr Jitendra Singh - Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; MoS PMO; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space

Kiren Rijiju - Youth Affairs and Sports; MoS Minority Affairs

Prahalad Singh Patel - Culture; Tourism

Raj Kumar Singh - Power; New and Renewable Energy; MoS Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Hardeep Singh Puri - Housing and Urban Affairs; Civil Aviation; MoS Commerce and Industry

Mansukh L Mandaviya - Shipping; MoS Chemicals and Fertilizers
Ministers of State
Faggansingh Kulaste - Steel

Ashwini Kumar Choubey - Health and Family Welfare

Arjun Ram Meghwal - Parliamentary Affairs; Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

General (Retd) VK Singh - Road Transport and Highways

Krishan Pal - Social Justice and Empowerment

Danve Raosaheb Dadarao - Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

G Kishan Reddy - Home Affairs

Parshottam Rupala - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Ramdas Athawale - Social Justice and Empowerment

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti - Rural Development

Babul Supriyo - Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Sanjeev Kumar Balyan - Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao - Human Resource Development; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology

Anurag Singh Thakur - Finance; Corporate Affairs

Angadi Suresh Channabasappa - Railways

Nityanand Rai - Home Affairs

Rattan Lal Kataria - Jal Shakti; Social Justice and Empowerment

V Muraleedharan - External Affairs; Parliamentary Affairs

Renuka Singh Saruta - Tribal Affairs

Som Parkash - Commerce and Industry

Rameswar Teli - Food Processing Industries

Pratap Chandra Sarangi - Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

Kailash Choudhary - Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Debasree Chaudhuri - Women and Child Development


Also Check: