My Ojas Update :: Official Site Government Job, Private Jobs,Current Affairs, GK for Talati, TET,HTAT, Constable, Police,GPSC,UPSC,Results, Notifications.

Ads by Google

Sponsored Ads



The 2019 season of the Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 12, is the twelfth season of the IPL, a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007.[1][2] On 8 January 2019, the BCCI confirmed that the tournament will start on 23 March and take place entirely in India.[3][4] Other countries were considered as host the tournament, due to the Indian general elections.[5][6]
2019 Vivo Indian Premier League
What TV channel and live stream is the IPL 2019 opener between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Streaming on?

What piques interest though is the pitch SRH will be playing on. The track at Feroz Shah Kotla will be like anything but Hyderabad, which has come a long way from being the forcing house for two legspinners and delivered consecutive 200-plus totals this season. Kotla, in contrast, will be low and slow with variable bounce, giving batsmen little to hit through the line. How SRH, with an Australian and an Englishman at the top, adjust could determine the game.

All IPL 2019 matches can be viewed on - Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1 in Hindi, Star Sports HD. and Hotstar app will live stream all the games.

IPL 2019, which begins today, is one of the world's most popular cricket tournaments. IPL set a live concurrent viewership record on Hotstar last year, and it's back this year on the same platform, which is available on mobile as well as desktop. Hotstar won the bidding war to live telecast IPL 2019. The company had won global broadcasting rights for the tournament, but it's highly likely that it's been sub-licensed to other broadcasters in your region. IPL 2019 features the best cricket players from across the world who'll pit their skills against teams comprising stars and rookies alike. Here's how to watch live telecast of IPL 2019 online on mobile and other platforms.

Chennai Super Kings

A shoulder injury in Sunday's game against KXIP ended Kedar Jadhav's IPL 2019, and opened up a middle-order vacancy, expected to be filled by Dhruv Shorey. Shorey has filled in for the regulars this season, but predominantly as a substitute fielder. Incidentally, the one fixture he played in, was against Mumbai Indians at Chepauk, as a replacement for an unwell MS Dhoni. With Jadhav not being used as a bowling option all season, CSK can turn to a specialist batsman in Shorey to plug the gap.

CSK might also have a Mitchell Santner dilemma. The New Zealand spinner was one of the few positives from the league stage game against MI at this venue, picking up 2 wickets for 13 runs in his four overs. But deciding on who could make way for Santner will be tricky. 

Probable XI: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Dhruv Shorey, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir
Mumbai Indians
Mitchell McClenaghan impressed at the Wankhede Stadium in his comeback game, but as the action shifts to a sticky, slow Chepauk strip, the New Zealander might have to make way for a spin option - like leggie Mayank Markande (if fit) or left-arm spinner Anukul Roy.

Such a swap would also give Mumbai Indians the luxury to play an additional overseas player - which means they can pick between Ishan Kishan and Evin Lewis to bat at the troubled No.4 position. There's been very little to choose between the two, as neither has managed to make use of the few chances afforded to them.
Probable XI: Quinton de Kock, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan/Evin Lewis, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan/Anukul Roy, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga 

Dates :  23 March–12 May 2019

Administrator(s) : Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)

Cricket format : Twenty20

Tournament format(s) : Double Round-robin and Knockout

Host(s) : India

Participants : 8

Matches played : 60

Official website :


Sponsored ads.